Maggie McCready’s Travelling Tarot Adventures

The Pilgrims’ Way Café

Book 2

Maggie and the Archangels are on another adventure to prepare The Archangel’s Way pilgrim’s walk to be opened to the public for the first time in many centuries. While the new version of the walk has been designed for walkers and ramblers, the original was a spiritual pilgrimage based on the seven deadly sins and seven heavenly virtues. Dartmoor is rife with a gruesome history of headless horses, murderers, highwaymen, prisoners and smugglers, and their ghosts live to terrorise humans living today. Maggie must face her own past, demons, sins and virtues as she tries to assist the business owners of the Pilgrim’s Way Café and Guesthouse overcome their problems. And of course, Archdemon Phineas is in the background stirring up trouble for Archangel Michael and Maggie just to add to the furore.

Coming Soon!


It is very humbling to receive reviews from readers. I know your lives are busy and I hope what I write entertains and informs you. 

As an indie author, I rely on reviews so much to get the word out and every review helps with that, so from the bottom of my heart – thank you! 


I started reading books when I was 4 yrs old because I wanted the stories and worlds that reading gave me. I wanted to learn, explore and escape. Writing fiction is about letting my imagination run wild and taking you along for the journey… are you ready? Good! it’s time for you to explore and enjoy!

Subscribe here

Want to know more about making wish bombs and baking spells?

You will also receive my newsletter with all the latest information about Maggie and her adventures.

Follow Me

Of course, I’m available on other platforms too. Click on the links below to find out what I’m up to!